Get in touch

Atlantic Academy
Maritime House,
Southwell Park,
Dorset, DT5 2NA

Mrs Cox, Mrs Savage or Mrs Rod

Please contact us via the school contact forms (

01305 820262

Contact us

Staff list

Leadership Team

Mrs L Bishop Principal of Secondary
Miss M Heppell Principal of Primary
Mrs Migliari Vice Principal - Secondary
Mrs Hill Vice Principal - Primary
Miss Board Assistant Principal - Faculty Director, Orange
Ms Detterick Assistant Principal - Faculty Director - Blue
Mrs Hendrie Assistant Principal - Faculty Director Purple - Behaviour & Inclusion
Ms Winsborough Assistant Principal - Faculty Director - Green

Pastoral Leads

Mr Blanthorn EYFS
Miss Frampton Key Stage 1
Mrs Dalby Key Stage 2
Mrs Bullin Key Stage 3
Mrs Detterick Key Stage 4


Mr Blanthorn Reception Teacher
Miss Neve Reception Teacher
Mr Ekers Year 1/2 Teacher
Miss Frampton Year 1/2 Teacher - Key Stage 1 Lead
Miss Powell Year 1/2 Teacher
Mr Dalby Year 3 Teacher
Miss Cornell Year 4 Teacher
Miss Jackson Year 4 Teacher
Miss Jewkes Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Watson Year 5 Teacher
Ms Chant Year 6 Teacher
Mrs Dalby Year 6 Teacher - Key Stage 2 Lead
Mrs Russell Primary PE Coordinator

English Department

Ms Detterick Director of English
Mrs Bourke English Teacher
Mr Wadley Deputy Subject Co-Ordinator of English
Miss Hamilton English Teacher
Miss Busby-Wilcocks English Teacher

Maths Department

Mrs Wheatland Director of Maths
Mrs Ashe Maths Teacher
Mrs Bird Maths Teacher
Mrs Hackett Maths Teacher

Science Department

Mrs Bishop Principal
Mrs Migliari Vice Principal - Secondary
Miss Maw Science Teacher
Mrs Taylor Science Teacher
Mr Wiles Science Teacher
Mrs Blackman Science Technician

Humanities Department

Mr McConnell Humanities Subject Co-Ordinator
Mr Parkes Teacher in charge of History
Miss Pelych Geography Teacher
Miss Rolph Geography Teacher
Miss Albin History Teacher

MFL Department

Mrs Bullin MFL Subject Coordinator
Miss Pandeli SENDCo & MFL Teacher

Performace/ Art and PE Department

Miss Board Head of Faulty for Performance/Art/PE
Mrs Lown Performing arts and PE Subject Co-Ordinator & Drama Teacher
Ms Dunstall Art Teacher
Mr Randell PE Teacher
Ms Winsborough Music Teacher

Design and Tech Department

Mrs French Art/Technology Technician

ICT Department

Ms Board Computer Science, Business and Vocational Associate Co-Ordinator

Teaching Support

Miss Gorrod HLTA
Mrs Sanderson HLTA
Mr Bolt HLTA
Miss Baker 1:1 TA
Mrs Colclough TA
Mrs Denning TA
Mrs Halcrow TA
Mrs Latimer TA
Mrs Masters TA
Mrs Savage TA
Miss Siddons 1:! TA
Mrs Symes TA
Mr Vary TA

Academy Support Staff

Ms Chant SEN Lead Teacher - Primary
Miss Pandeli SENDCo-secondary
Mrs Greaves Health Care Officer
Mrs Luke SEN Senior Officer
Mrs Lister Alternative Provision Co-ordinator
Mrs Martin Attendance Co-ordinator & DSL
Mrs Paul Behaviour Co-ordinator
Mr Salmon SRC and Intervention Programme Manager

Business Support Staff

Miss Biddle Exams & Data Officer
Mrs Butler HR & Operations Manager
Mrs Camp Business & Finance Manager
Mr Camp Facilities Assistant
Mrs Cox Receptionist
Mrs Delany Operations Officer
Mr Flowers IT Manager
Mr Harvell IT Assistant
Mr McCarthy Facilities Assistant
Ms Rod Receptionist
Mrs Savage Receptionist

Make an enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We use cookies to analyse usage of the website.
Collecting this data allows us to make the website work as well as possible.

Find out more