Inspiring our students to have confidence, character and commitment
Select Language

Staff List 2019-20

Should you wish to phone a member of staff, please call the main reception and they will put you through to the relevant person. Please be aware that most staff will be unable to take or return calls during the day due to their teaching commitments. Staff will do their utmost to respond as soon as possible. 

Leadership Team 

Mrs L Bishop  Principal of Secondary 
Miss M Heppell  Principal of Primary 
Mr Dawson  Assistant Principal - Head of Pastoral & Attendance 
Mrs Hendrie Director of Business Support Services & Assistant Principal - Behaviour
Mrs Migliari  Vice Principal - Secondary 
Mrs Hill Associate Vice Principal - Primary 
Ms Winsborough  Assistant Principal - Faculty Director, Green
Miss Board Assistant Principal - Faculty Director, Orange
Ms Detterick Associate Assistant Principal - Faculty Director, Blue
Mrs Dalby  Associate Key Stage Two Lead


Mr Blanthorn Reception Teacher 
Miss Powell Reception Teacher
Miss Chant  Year 1 Teacher 
Miss Neve Year 1/2 Teacher
Mrs Newman Year 2 Teacher
Miss Jackson  Year 2 Teacher 
Mr Dalby  Year 3 Teacher 
Mrs Richardson Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Hackett  Year 3 Teacher 
Miss Jewkes  Year 4 Teacher 
Mr Ekers Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Watson Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Dalby Year 6 Teacher
Ms Chant Year 6 Teacher

English Department 

Ms Detterick Director of English
Mrs Bourke  Subject Co-Ordinator
Miss Fairbank Deputy Subject Co-Ordinator of English Teacher 
Miss Hamilton English Teacher 

Maths Department 

Mrs Wheatland Director of Maths 
Mrs Ashe Maths Teacher
Mrs Bird  Maths Teacher 
Miss Tolland  Maths Teacher 

Science Department

Mrs Migliari  Associate Vice Principal - Secondary 
Miss Healey Teacher in Charge of Science 
Mr Beale  Science Teacher 
Mr Wiles   Science Teacher 
Mrs Blackman  Science Technician 

Humanities Department

Mr McConnell  Humanities Subject Co-Ordinator
Mr Parkes  Teacher in charge of History
Miss Rolph  Geography Teacher 
Mrs Miles - Simmonite  History Teacher and SLE

MFL Department 

Mrs Bullin   MFL Subject Coordinator

Performace/ Art and PE Department 

Miss Board  Head of Faulty for Performance/Art/PE
Mrs Lown  Performing arts and PE  Subject Co-Ordinator & Drama Teacher 
Miss Cornell  Dance Teacher 
Ms Dunstall Art Teacher 
Mr Randell  PE Teacher 
Miss Westlake  PE Teacher 
Ms Winsborough  Music Teacher 

Design and Tech Department 

Mr O’Regan Engineering Teacher 
Mrs French  Art/Technology Technician

ICT Department 

Ms Board  Computer Science, Business and Vocational Associate Co-Ordinator

Teaching Support 

Miss Eustace SEN Primary TA
Mrs Russell  Primary PE Co-ordinator
Miss Gorrod  HLTA
Mrs Sanderson  HLTA
Mr Bolt  HLTA with Literacy 
Mrs Cross  Primary TA 
Mrs Denning  TA
Mrs Halcrow  TA
Mrs Humphrey  TA 
Mr Knox  TA / Sports Coach
Mrs Latimer  TA
Miss Madden SEN TA 
Miss Sherrell SEN TA 
Mrs Symes  TA

Academy Support Staff 

Mrs Cottingham SEN Co-ordinator
Mrs Greaves  Health Care Officer
Mrs Luke  SEN Senior Officer
Mrs Lister  Alternative Provision Co-ordinator
Mrs Martin  Attendance Officer
Mr Salmon  SRC and Intervention Programme Manager

Business Support Staff 

Miss Biddle  Promotions & Marketing Officer & Exams Officer 
Mrs Butler  HR & Operations Manager 
Mrs Camp Finance Manager
Mrs Clayton Executive Assistant
Mrs Cox  Receptionist
Mr Flowers  IT Manager 
Ms Fowler Operations Officer
Mr Hendrie  Facilities Manager
Mrs Lock  Admissions Officer & Data Assistant 
Mrs Paul Behaviour Co-ordinator 
Ms Rod  Receptionist
Mrs Savage Receptionist


Mrs Benney  Catering Assistant 
Ms Dulston  Catering Assistant 
Mrs Goode  Catering Assistant 
Mrs Handsford  Catering Assistant
Mr Warfield  Head Chef 
Mrs Wood  Catering Assistant 


Mrs Brading  Cleaner
Mrs Cocking  Cleaner
Mrs Creed  Cleaner 
Mrs Creed  Cleaner 
Mrs Francis  Cleaner 
Ms Dulston  Cleaner 
Mrs Hopkinson  Cleaner 
Mrs Price  Cleaner 
Ms Thomas  Cleaner
Mr Withall  Cleaner